Athletic Department Information

Athletic Director: 

Rachel Townsend

241 North 300 West

Salt Lake City UT, 84102

UHSAA Classification:  6A

Region II:  Football

Region III:  All other UHSAA sanctioned activities/sports

Colors: Red & Black

Mascot: Panthers

Branding Guide | West High School | Salt Lake City School District

 

 Head Coaches & Athletic Trainers

 

Athletic Trainers:

Garth McFarland Garth.mcfarland@slcschools.org

Dan Friedlander Dan.friedlander@imail.com

Coaches:

Baseball: Jayson Kisselburg, Jayson.kisselburg@slcschools.org

Basketball Boys: Duane Bourdeaux, Duane.bourdeaux@slcschools.org

Basketball Girls: John Satini, John.Satini@slcschools.org

Cheerleaders: Caroline Chavez, Carolineoc48@gmail.com

Cross Country: Jonathan Kehr, Jonathan.kehr@slcschools.org

Drill team: Alaina Rupe, Alaina.rupe@slcschools.org

Football: Olosaa Solovi, Olosaa.solovi@slcschools.org

Golf, Boys: Cory Norton, Cory.norton@slcschools.org

Golf, Girls: Mike Matheson, Mike.matheson@slcschools.org

Boys Lacrosse: Sean Zuckerman, Sean.zuckerman@slcschools.org

Girls Lacrosse: Claire Spragins, cespragins@gmail.com

Soccer: Boys: Kris Hamlet, Kristopher.hamlet@slcschools.org

Soccer: Girls: Christopher Sipes, Christopher.sipes@slcschools.org

Softball: Keith Lopati, Keith.lopati@slcschools.org

Swimming: Casey Jackson, Casey.jackson@slcschools.org

Tennis Boys/Girls: Casey Jackson, Casey.jackson@slcschools.org

Theatre: Stacey Hutchings, Stacey.hutchings@slcschools.org

Track: Boys/Girls TBD

Volleyball: Kim Norman, Kimberly.norman@slcschools.org

Wrestling: Dustin Howa, Dustin.howa@slcschools.org